The temples constructed at Khajuraho are: 1. Jain temples 2. Vaishnavite Temples 3. Saivite Temples Choose the correct option from the codes given below:

Explanation: Khajuraho, as we know, is the ancient capital of 8the Chandela Dynasty. The temples here were erected simultaneously in the 11th century and are nearly equally divided among the three religions viz. Jaina, Saiva and Vaishnava. Each group has one shrine greater than the rest around which small temples have been clustered. This largest temple is Kandariya Mahadev in Saivite, Ramachandra in Vaishnavite and Jinanatha in Jain.

Leave a Comment